top of page
logo TOUR4EU-Edited 900 dpi.png

TOUR4EU - Tuscan Organisation of Universities and Research for Europe

The Tuscan Organisation of Universities and Research for Europe is a non-profit association established in May 2018 subject to Belgian law bringing together the Tuscan region and the seven prestigious Tuscan universities: University of Florence, University of Pisa, University of Siena, University for Foreigners of Siena, IMT School for Advanced Studies of Lucca, Scuola Normale Superiore of Pisa and Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna of Pisa. Know more here.

Our Mission

TOUR4EU promotes the interests of the Tuscan Higher Education system for research within the EU, fostering internationalisation and promoting European project management and planning. TOUR4EU takes part in GIURI as well as numerous other networks, authorities, research centres, individual universities and consortiums present in Brussels, and it has become part of this scene in order to interact with EU institutions and intercept opportunities and funding, in addition to encouraging collaboration between researchers and other European partners.


Simona Costa – Head of Office

Iulia Apreotesei – Junior Project Manager

Stefano Pellegrino – Communications Manager

bottom of page